User Management - Enable and Disable Users in My Organization
Enabled users can log in to the GenRocket web platform to access features, configure projects, and perform other tasks. Disabled users cannot log in, even with valid login credentials.
When a disabled user attempts to log in, the following message is displayed:

How can users be enabled and disabled?
Users can be enabled and disabled through the GenRocket web platform or programmatically through REST API/Web Services. A quick summary of the available methods:
- Single Users – Organization Admins can enable or disable an individual user from the My Organization page.
- Multiple Users – Organization Admins can enable or disable multiple users at once from the My Organization page.
- Automatic User Disablement – Organization Admins can configure users to be automatically disabled after a specified period of inactivity. Note: This feature must be enabled for your organization.
- User Manager Web Services – Permitted users can enable and disable users programmatically through the User Manager Web Services. See User Manager Web Services Overview for more information.
Individual Users
- Expand the Organization Menu in the Menu Bar (contains the organization name and user's first name).
- Select the My Organization menu option.
- The Enabled column within the Manage Users Pane will show what users are currently enabled and disabled.
- Click the Edit (Pencil) icon to the right of the user's name.
- The Disabled option determines when a user is disabled or enabled.
- When checked, the user is disabled. If this option is unchecked, the user is currently enabled.
- Click the Save button to save the change.
Multiple Users
This method can be used to disable or enable more than one user at a time. When a user is checked, they will be enabled, and when unchecked, they will be disabled.
- Expand the Organization Menu in the Menu Bar (contains the organization name and user's first name).
- Select the My Organization menu option.
- Click the Enable/Disable Organization Users button on the My Organization page.
- Use the checkboxes to enable or disable users.
- Checkmark - The user is either already enabled or will be enabled upon saving.
- No Checkmark - The user is either already disabled or will be disabled upon saving.
- Click Save once finished.
- 'No' is displayed in the Enabled column for each user.
Automatic Disablement for Inactive Users
When enabled, Organization Admins can automatically disable users after a specified period of inactivity. The Inactive User Period (Days) can be set from 30 to 100 days.
- Expand the Organization Menu in the Menu Bar (contains the organization name and user's first name).
- Select the My Organization menu option.
- Enter the number of inactive days in Inactive User Period (Days).
- Click Save.
Organization Admins receive an email notification when users are disabled. Users receive warning emails before their access is disabled and a follow-up email after they have been disabled.
Article Feedback: Was this helpful?
Give feedback